May We Grow!!!!

 

May You Grow

The month of May is here and it brings with it the hope that Spring is really here” I live in Alberta, Canada so we were still having heavy snow falls in April” and that it is here to stay. Spring brings with it the hope of all things; fresh, new, and growing. The dead leaves, the brown grass, the frozen seeds, are all spring back to life and giving us all a new meaning to GROW.

In keeping with the spirit of Spring I decided to give myself a little challenge to GROW this month. Just like everyone else, there is a lot of room for improvement in my life and I have decided to take this month to focus on some of those areas. To become stronger, physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually, and educationally, will mean to focus on the mind body and spirit. It will mean taking a look at what my life is really like and vision my life as it should look like. I am sure that this will be a painful month because it’s not often that we find ourselves covered in glitter when we begin to strip away all of the material things that covers us up.

Simply looking at myself will not help me GROW.  It will take digging deep into myself and accepting what I see, it will also take me waking up an hour earlier to jog for a jog to get my body in shape, it will take watching less television and spending less time on the internet, it will take me using my free time to do more reading more books that will help me grow, it will take me connecting with great friends, it will take me actually doing all the things that I need to do, in order to grow.

You can follow us on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter to keep up with all that’s happening.

Happy Challenging,

Dee

*Photo courtesy of unspash.com

Leave a Reply

