Snow days, School work, Dead Laptops and Hurting Fingers

Hi everyone, it has been almost more than a week since I last wrote much and there are some reasons why and they are not excuses well sort of, lol.

While the rest of the world is still enjoying fall or autumn in Canada we are already experiencing winter with all its bitter cold and  snow storm glory. The sun comes out if it feels like which means the days start to make way for night at about 4pm so it doesn’t leave much time to get much done. We have had two major snow storms every weekend in November so far which means that we had a lot of shoveling to do but our igloos are still intact so it’s all good.

This semester I’m also back as a fulltime student trying to tackle some of my most challenging courses to date so it has become a bit challenging, it’s taking me longer to get back into the groove as a student than I expected.

When school is not getting in the way my old faithful laptop takes almost ten minutes to load and even longer to shut down so it’s frustrating at times when I want to write a story but my laptop does not feel the need to co-operate. When ever I want to throw it against the wall I remind myself that it was a free brand new computer that I received right when my old one died five years ago.

I became a vegetarian on the first day of November “World Vegan Day” and by the end of the week I intend on being fully vegan and I think that becoming healthier means that my body is reacting to the changes adding the cold Canadian winter to the mix and suddenly I have fingers hurting too much to type.

So there you have it my friends, the reasons “not excuses” as to why I haven’t been posting lately. I will get back to posting again so prepare yourself. In the meantime, have a great evening.

Leave a Reply

